NineChime forum

Furry stuff, oekaki stuff, and other stuff.

You are not logged in.

#1 04-26-2008 21:12:56

Lilac-Hime

"Error Looking for Recent Picture"

I had an Oekaki board on my host for a long time, but then one day I went to check and I got a message saying it couldn't find my MySQL server. So I deleted the board and the server and tried to reinstall the board.

Now, I get the board set up and everything works... but I can't save pictures.

"Error looking for a recent picture.
Use your browser button to go back."

I'm not very good with PHP or MySQL servers... I've seen other people who have the problems, and find ways to fix it, but I can never understand how they went about fixing it... o-o

My Oekaki: http://nandeyanen.isgreat.org/oekaki/
My Host: http://www.hostwq.net/

PS: I tried to upload a picture and it worked, but then whenever I try and draw, the picture comes up as the one I previously had uploaded. If I try to save the image anyway, it just saves over the uploaded image. hmm

#2 04-27-2008 03:51:51

Waccoon
Administrator

Re: "Error Looking for Recent Picture"

This is kind of troubling.  The images are getting lost, but the server is sending the OK to the applets that the images were saved correctly.

I registered, and it's not working at all for me.  If you could give me upload access, I can try a few more tests.

You said when you upload a picture, then draw with the applet, the applet will "save over" the uploaded picture.  Does that mean the applet picture shows up correctly, or does it turn into a blank/broken image?  If so, this sounds more like a database issue than an image issue.

Wacintaki 1.3.12 is currently in testing on my site, and should be ready soon.  It includes a new logging system that properly reports database errors.  I can package up the beta I have now and give it to you, which might shed some light on this problem.

#3 04-27-2008 13:04:05

Lilac-Hime