NineChime forum

Furry stuff, oekaki stuff, and other stuff.

You are not logged in.

#1 10-01-2006 05:32:27

Nikki Aino

Installation won't proceed

I was hoping someone would be able to help me with the following problem;

I have uploaded all the files to the host, and followed the exact instructions from the'How to get your Oekaki up and Running!' For Newbs topic.
When I click "run the installer", it shows up perfectly fine.
I fill out the entire thing, which I'm not quite sure of if everything is correct (because, let's face it, I'm a newb), but when I click the  "submit" button at the bottom of the page, I don't proceed to another/next page, but the page just seems to refresh.
Could this be because I didn't fill out something correctly, or because something else is wrong?

If you could help me, I'd be very grateful! Thank you!

EDIT: This is a fresh install of Wacintaki Poteto 1.3.4. The website I use for hosting is http://nikkiaino.ni.funpic.org/

Last edited by Nikki Aino (10-01-2006 05:44:07)

#2 10-01-2006 15:58:22

Sadil

Re: Installation won't proceed

Hmm... It does indeed refresh the page. Try re-uploading your files, maybe the upload crapped out somewhere?

#3 10-02-2006 14:07:10

Nikki Aino

Sadil, I tried your suggestion, but I'm afraid it didn't help me. Thank you anyway for trying!
I've tried re-uploading, a freshly downloaded version, with both SmartFTP (the application I first used) and CoreFTP, to make sure it wasn't the application that caused the problems.

So, I hope someone has some other solutions I could try out!

#4 10-02-2006 17:25:14

siliconsara

I don't know how Wacoon has this set up, but perhaps the install script dumped the table schema and starting data (or whatever you call it) into your database and it just refreshes the page upon completing that.  If there were errors, the script would of told you methinks.

Have you tried deleting your install file only and see what happens?

#5 10-04-2006 03:31:14

Waccoon
Administrator