NineChime forum

Furry stuff, oekaki stuff, and other stuff.

You are not logged in.

#1 05-03-2013 17:17:00

Matt

Wacintaki, as a "One-Click" Install? -Matt

Hello all,

First off, I would like to sincerely commend Waccoon on his continued support of Wacintaki. 
It is simply amazing to see one person provide continuous support for their opensource software.
(And your code is awesome to learn from!)

Secondly, I would like Waccoon and the ninechime community to "chime" in on the following question:
Would it be beneficial for Waccoon's Wacitaki to be delivered as a "one-click" install?

I have been dabbling in PHP/MySQL and web hosting for 2+ years now and started a PHP project that would let anyone start their own oekaki (Waccoon's Wacintaki 1.5.13) in late October 2012.  Since then, I have been working on the project intermediately.  It's still rough around the edges, but, in it's simplicity, allows for one-click installs of Wacintaki 1.5.13.  I would only proceed if it is allowed by Waccoon, and if it would be beneficial to the community.

Looking forward to the community's input.

Sincerely,

Matt

#2 05-04-2013 05:10:21

Waccoon
Administrator

Re: Wacintaki, as a "One-Click" Install? -Matt

It's absolutely fine by me to work on such a project.

I'm not too familiar with one-click installs.  Does this mean it just copies the oekaki into place and requires the owner to run the normal installer, or is it more like a full replacement of the installer?  I presume it's the former case, because keeping a 3rd-party installer up to date would be a lot of work.

Are there any changes you would find helpful?  For the most part, Wacintaki installs easily as long as the resource folders are CHMOD correctly.